iTunes Shuffle Horoscope

Each morning when I’m getting ready for work, I have iTunes running in the background. I generally just have it on Shuffle, unless I’m really in the mood for something in particular. Some days it feels like the songs that play at random are reflecting my mood, or providing foreshadowing for the rest of the day. I realize that’s as silly as relying on horoscopes as hard and fast predictions, but it’s a small amusement for my morning.

Monday, May 9 2011

Swim – Madonna
Copa Cabana – Barry Manilow
The Prince of Parties – Flight of the Conchords
Perfect Circle – REM
Just Die Already – Michael Giacchino – (Lost Soundtrack)
Funny Honey – Chicago – (Soundtrack)
Mentira – Manu Chao,
Love is a Battlefield – Pat Benatar
Never Gonna Happen – Lily Allen
Better Days – Goo Goo Dolls
Stay – Maurice Williams & the Zodiacs
Here comes the Big Parade – Harry Connick Jr
How Long Do I Have To Wait For You – Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings
Louisiana Bayou – DMB

Leave a Reply

