Rollercoasters

Hi. I sometimes forget this thing is here. Life has been pretty overwhelming lately.

Here’s how the last week has gone…

I finished hand-stitching this quilt.

image

I made a giant mess out of my apartment.

image

I made a bunch of jewelry, with the help of some friends.

wpid-CAM00571.jpg

I also had the help of the six-year-old neighbor boy.

wpid-CAM00577.jpg

I made some greeting cards.

wpid-CAM00570.jpg

And then I donated all of that stuff to a benefit.

az benefit

I went to a Kentucky Derby party.

image

I made some faux roller derby helmet covers.

image

My work team had faux roller derby t-shirts made.

IMG-20130507-00039

IMG-20130507-00040

IMG-20130507-00041

And then we golfed in the shirts…and helmets… and tutus.

image

image

I suck at golf, but the sight of these ephemeral flowers made the hours worth it.

image

image

I won an incredibly ironic and unexpected merit award.

image

I was handed the gavel, to use during my Presidential term for MEHA.

image

For my Incoming President’s address, I was going to use a quote from my favorite modern philosopher, but at the last minute, I decided to just go ahead and show his Pep Talk to the assembly.

I headed to Hibbing to see the Great Gatsby with my college roommate.

I drove through a freaking blizzard on my way home.

image

And then a few minutes later, the blizzard was done.

image

I got this in the mail.

CAM00626

I cleaned the fridge.

image
And then I made soup out of the wilted stuff I found in the fridge.

image

And now I’m trying to get caught up on Once Upon A Time before the season finale tomorrow night. If Hulu doesn’t quit buffering soon though, I might throw my TV out of the window.

If you’re looking for me, I’ll probably be hiding from the world for awhile. Don’t take it personally, I’m just trying to survive.

 

Leave a Reply

